Join Tau Kappa Epsilon

Lambda Hall of Fame Dinner 2024 Wrap-Up

The University of Wisconsin Memorial Union was the site of the 6th Annual Alumni Hall Of Fame Award Ceremony.  In addition to Alumni, guests and undergrad chapter members in attendance, this year, a number of “moms” joined us who were in town for the chapter's mothers weekend.  Nearly 50 total enjoyed celebrating, connecting with old friends and making new connections.  

This year’s Emcee and Foundation Treasurer, Eric Schmidling '93, kicked off the evening’s program by introducing Chapter Prytanis Dylan Leahy ’22.  (click here to see a PDF of the 2024 program). Dylan first informed us, Paws for Cause, held earlier in the day, raised more than $4,000 toward the chapter’s $40,000 St. Jude’s philanthropy goal! Coming off the chapter’s fourth consecutive Top TKE Chapter award, Dylan confidently predicted an unprecedented fifth was in the works. Dylan also named Owen Meier ’23, Fletcher Barr ’22, and Jasper Lindsey ’21 as Lambda’s 2024 Chapter Champions for their exemplary service to the chapter.  

Housing Corporation and Foundation updates were provided by their respective board presidents, Eric Lanning ’92 and Nate Johnson ’90. On behalf of the foundation, Nate presented $1,000 scholarships to Logan Deeter ’22 and Noah Kornfeld ’22. 

Four Lambda Alumni received their “red jacket” and were inducted in the Lambda Chapter Hall of Fame for excelling in their careers, service to the community and/or service to the fraternity.  Honored in 2024 were Donald Bielski ’77, Paul Hanson ’78, David Nelson ’77 and James Easter’07. 

Fritz Jacobi ’72 honored Kam Weeden ’88 and Eric Lanning ’92, naming them Alumni of the Year, for their efforts in managing the great TKE House disaster of 2024. 

This year’s event marked the first time the event’s cost was completely covered via alumni contributions.  Alumni sponsors included; Stew Mathison, Bob Yeoman, Fritz Jacobi, Paul Aspinwall, Pat Lennon, Michael Brink, Kam Weeden, Tom Hille, Chris Davis and Jon Jensen.  

If you have an interest in helping to sponsor a future event or contributing to the Educational Foundation, either on a one time or recurring basis, please visit our website.